You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday's With Uncle Boom

in #life7 years ago

Very kind of you to offer these services, I'll check my swagger with a load of wet clothes-- we'll see how long it takes to... oh, all dry, nevermind!

I like the artwork at the top there, trying to figure out how it was done.

Sort:  

Cheers!

I do most of my steemiting from my phone so do the artwork on that too.

I use a collection of android apps. One to remove my head then plop it onto a free pic from pixabay. Used a cartoon filter, expanded the canvas with another app so it was more landscape'y. Then stuck some text in with another then aged it with a grunge filter from another before putting a frame on it. No real artistry I am afraid but I do enjoy making them!

Ah the drying washing with the swagger. I have yet to see how anyone could come up with such an ingenious turn of phrase!

I bet it's that cartoon filter that got my attention, I could see the original photo under there loosely guiding the filter-- looks like fun to play with.
That dry washing thing would have to be explained to each new generation of swaggering youth to have made it this far into the culture, how it survived is curious indeed.

It is a lot of fun to play with. I tend to use that then filter it further and add additional lines close up. I am a bit obsessed with digital manipulation :0)

Tonight I am trying out my swagger ;0)

Ah laundry night! Enjoy.

No real artistry!? An alchemist of picturary then, perhaps?

Ah you are too kind!! I like that very much actually!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40