You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Coconut Oil Hacks!

in #life8 years ago

Coconut oil is mostly hype. ;) (Not to mention terrible for the environment, in terms of the agricultural practices used to grow it.) Locally produced organic butter has many of the same benefits and uses, especially if clarified, and is better tasting than coconut oil, IMO. :)

Sort:  

I"ll have to look into it :)
I had no idea it was terrible for the environment.. and that bothers me. I'll also look into organic butter! Thank you for your comment.

I have read a few books about coconut oil and have never heard that it is harmful to the environment. As far as I understand the trees are really old and used year after year. Pesticide is not needed so most coconut is organic, whether or not they have the organic label.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64