20 Coconut Oil Hacks!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Coconut oil is LIFE! It's the greatest thing on the planet I swear. I shower with it; I eat it, I sleep with it! It's so good for your body!

Make sure to buy virgin coconut oil, because you want it as natural as possible. You don't want it to be processed.
You can order massive gallon and bucket containers on Amazon! It's reasonably priced and can replace almost all of your regular products.

Whole Gallon of coconut oil
54oz container

  1. Use as a deep conditioner when your hair gets dry. (avoid the top part, Focus on the ends)

  2. Perfect for oil in your food, As a natural fat source. Put it in a hot pan for cooking! It has a high "smoking" point so that you can cook food at high temperatures. Without smoke.

  3. Ideal for eating straight from the container as a natural fat source.

  4. Use as lotion! After a shower :) It will help reduce cellulite, moisturize skin, and help lessen the appearance of scarring.

  5. Put a Teaspoon in your bath water to have a nice Coconut bath!

  6. Make a homemade body scrub with natural bath salts and coconut oil!

  7. Use Coconut oil in baking as a substitute for other oils.

  8. Oil pulling, Put a large amount in your mouth and swish for 10 minutes. It will naturally kill the bacteria. And remove buildup. Make sure to spit it out in the garbage; It can clog your drain.

  9. Use as a nighttime moisturizer to keep your skin nice and soft.

  10. Use on your toast for a semi - sweet buttery flavor!

  11. Eating coconut oil has a lot of fat, and will give you a natural source of energy.

  12. Use it as a healthy natural popcorn butter!

  13. If you have a sore throat or a cough, swallowing some coconut oil will relax your throat and help you cut back on the coughing.

  14. Keep your eggs lasting longer, Apply the coconut oil to your eggs which will prevent oxygen from getting inside the egg, Which will keep them going longer, It's similar to the mineral oil trick But I think it's less effective overall.

  15. Make up remover! Some people use baby wipes, Which can dry out your face. You can use coconut oil to remove all of your make-up effectively up While moisturizing your face.

  16. Natural sunblock! It has SPF 15! So it won't work for extended periods of time outside. But it will help a bit.

  17. Use as Lipbalm to soften your lips!

  18. Perfect for shaving cream! I use it for this all the time. You just put it on while you shower, Then shave. It's nice and thick so you won't get cut. Also, moisturizes your skin at the same time!

  19. Use on wood surfaces as a dust preventer. It's like using lemon oil,

  20. Use Tea tree oil with coconut oil for a natural antibiotic for your acne issues.

Thank you morgue file for stock photos!

Sort:  

"I sleep with it!"

Huh. This is the first time in my life I've wanted to be coconut oil...

OMG! Hahahahah I usually put it on my body before I sleep, Gives me really soft skin haha.

I swear by virgin coconut oil. I also buy it by the gallon. It IS good for everything. I highly recommend it for everyone.

I agree, It's the greatest thing on the planet next to water hehe.

Great stuff here again, love it, i make my own toothpaste with it sometimes, just add baking soda and teatreeoil or mint and you're ready!

Thank you! I love that! I want to make homemade toothpaste too.

I use coconut oil every day, thanks for posting some good tips

No problem :) I'm the same way, I can't get enough .

Coconut oil is at legendary status now. Simply the best. Great post @kaylinart

Thank you !

I love coldpressed virgin coconut oil and also tea tree oil and frankincense.
I use coconut oil for everykind of cooking, in tea and hot chocolate from raw cacao.
Coconut water from young coconuts gives best hydration that nature has to offer.

Coconut is a Miracle, a SuperFood... its a priority to buy and use a lot :)... you are pretty :)

I once had an intestinal parasite, it helped with that as well.

(And that's all I'll share about that!...)

Oh gosh that sounds brutal!

Thank you once again proved to me that the coconut is a great product!

never make popcorn without it; still i like a little butter on top.

Yes but it definitely helps you use less butter at least!

True. I use 5 grams on one large bowl of popcorn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84