You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Guns Won't Solve Our Problems And Neither Will Gun Control - Here's My Alternative Solution.

in #life7 years ago

We share some fundamental convictions, it seems!

The state of heartlessness is what can also be described as fear. Without the heart, without courage, without love, fear and the mind and ego (for me they all refer more or less to the same phenomenon) can take over and the result is the coldness you speak of.

In a state of fear we are not only unable to connect to others in an open and positive way, we can also become dangerous. Fear leads to hatred, hatred to violence...

Love can overcome fear, but sometimes a sleeping heart needs to wake up before it is actually capable of loving enough to accomplish that.

Sending you much Love brother, I like what you do!

Sort:  

Greetings! Fear is definitely a major problem, yes. However, to heal fear itself requires a loving heart - fear is not an enemy, it is an emotional state and has a voice with a message that needs to be felt and heard. The ego is just the part of you that knows who you are - the problem is imbalance in the ego due to incorrect definitions being used and denial of real emotions.

hate is an interesting thing because it is only extreme dislike. if you really think about and feel into the situation, there's nothing wrong with extreme dislike at all. i wrote on this here. 'I hate war' is a statement that makes clear that hate does not automatically lead to violence.

I agree about the heart needing to be involved to heal fear, yes. The heart can be awakened both through intention to do so and to feel the heart fully, plus through emotional triggering to get us vibrating enough to feel the truth!

Thanks for your intentions - heartfelt resonations to you too :)

It all comes down to definitions.

We use different models and definitions, but I can see we are on the same page.

For me the statement 'I hate war.' is just a funny way of saying: 'I am afraid of war.'

We don't like to admit to our fear and therefore we give other names to it, like:
Hatred, greed, jealousy, envy, deceit and so on. For me they all have their root in fear.

There is nothing 'wrong' with fear. But if it dictates our lives, like it does today, it needs to be put in it's place.

Where fear is faced and overcome, Love unfolds it's warm embrace.

Keep that heart open, friend!

i disagree about fear. hate can actually be loving - as I demonstrated in the post i linked to. the desire to protect self does not need to involve fear - it can be the result of past experience of actually having been harmed. even a strong individual who has the capacity to deflect all attacks and thus not be fearful can still hate that they are constantly being attacked and, in fact, the extreme dislike that hate IS can actually be part of the process of defending self.. So hate is only a label to describe one end of the polarity of attraction/repulsion that is an absolute requirement of free will. without hate the mechanics of free will could not support real free will.

I think the 'bad reputation' that hate has mainly stems from judgements about what hate is and the blame that hate falsely receives based on a lack of understanding about free will mechanics.

We do disagree, indeed.

Hatred is a result of fear and fear is as opposed to Love as it gets.

Your definition of hatred as extreme dislike is not taking it out of the fear-spectrum by any means.

Anyway, I agree on the importance of opening our hearts.

Working on the heart made me realize that my hatred for 'the happy slaves and their masters who are nothing but higher slaves' was in reality fear I did not want to admit to.

Once I realized this, I was able to replace fear with Love. Changed my life.

if hatred is a result of fear then so is dislike. i dislike coffee but i don't fear it.

Why do you dislike it?

i feel it places burden on my internal organs as it is a diuretic and I also don't like the taste - it's not something I feel I need in my system.

Your body decides what is good for it and what not.

Dislike is a mild form of fear, indeed. In this case the fear or putting something detrimental into your body. Sometimes it's rational, sometimes not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54