GIRAFFE HOUSE

in #life7 years ago

Screenshot_2017-01-06-17-42-52-1.png

This is an old photo of when I went to Giraffe House in South Africa, Cape Town last year. Unfortunately I lost quite a few photos from that day, but I found these two and wanted to share this amazing day with you guys! 🌸

The place has 2 giraffes which is their specialty, but they have plenty of other animals there to see too. They have springbok, wildebeests, warthogs, meerkats, llamas, and so on. As you enter the place, you are greeted but some friendly monkeys and parrots. They also reptile shows where they show you multiple reptiles and let you touch them. It's nice to be able to touch snakes and not worry whether they are friendly or not. 😄

Screenshot_2017-08-18-13-35-21-1.png

The best part of the day was when we walked to the end of the long pathway at the back of the farm and we arrived in front of a massive field where you can't see the back of the fence. At first we thought there was nothing in the field until we saw a giraffe slowly walking towards the fence munching off leaves resting on tall trees on his way. 🌿 It was feeding time and at first we were the only ones there , so the guy gave me some leaves and I was the first to feed her as she bent over the fence and gently took the leaves from my hand. It was crazy to see a giraffe so close and see it's purple tongue as it chewed the food out of my hand. That was the best part of the day. 😌

CHECK OUT MY LAST POST✋: https://steemit.com/photography/@themessup/kirstenbosch-gardens-adventure-cape-town

And if you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

Sort:  

Lovely article. So glad you enjoyed it! But I'd give the snake a skip, thank you! :)

Haha. No I loved it. And thanks. It was a ton of fun. 😄

I think it was a special moment, you were lucky to living such a day.
Thank you for this nice share. ☺️

Thank you for the nice comment. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35