Sort:  

The fact that it was good. What else could he mean? :)

Maybe he forgot a comma and meant "Good, post" like he was happy that I was posting and should continue to do so... without regarding the quality of the content.

He could have been telling me that I'm a post and a good one, like "good dog."

Maybe he was trying to talk about "post-apocalyptic" survival techniques as something for which he is thankful, but got cut off before he had a chance to finish his thought. Maybe we should alert the authorities that something has happened to him and he likely needs assistance!

I don't know. Those are just a few ideas.

haha I'm guessing grammar is not his forte, so I'm scratching out your first suggestion.

Good dog, good post....P should be capital. Again, he/she's not the grammar police, so there goes that one too.

So now I'm worried about him...thanks for adding one more worry to my already-too- long-list of worries. Perhaps we should be concerned ourselves? What's this "post-apocalyptic" thing? Has there already been an apocalypse that I'm not aware of? I know the US likes to exclude Mexico, but I like to think it's something I'd hear about.

I can't type anymore...my palms are too sweaty.

Don't worry, if something happens here, we'll tell you about it.

I hate it when my hands get sweaty and I can't type anymore. That's how you know it's getting hot!

oh good. And it was nervous sweat on my palms, on account of my worrying re: the apocalypse.

Not funny when I have to explain it :)

HA HA, I'm such a doofus. I messed up your joke. My bad. :D

hahaha no worries. It's not like you though, so I wondered if the apocalypse was of the zombie variety and something else had inhabited your shell.

I'm pretty sure it's the chickenlypse, right @themanwithnoname?

haha @glenalbrethsen, look at the comment above that I just left @themanwithnoname :)

Yeah, and I was referring to the comments back and forth on his other post where he suggested the chickens were taking over. I guess it was more than a suggestion. Anyway, it's going to be some kind of lypse, apoca, or chicken. I find the word chickenlypse funny because chickens really don't have them. :) They may have a lyspe, though, which actually is funnier. Beware the chickenlyspe!

hahaha your comment was from 16 hours ago, so I'm not sure if you'll remember, but I have to ask: Were you dippin' in the sauce when you wrote it hahaha

Well, let's see. No. I can't blame it on any sauce of any kind, dipping, pouring or alcoholic. Especially at 6:30 AM. That's where my mind goes on it's own. The first time I wrote chickenlypse I thought of how funny that was since chicken's are lipless, but didn't say anything. And then it occurred to me that if some letters were reversed, it would be chickenlyspe, which seemed even funnier since as far I know, chickens don't have lisps. Maybe @themanwithnoname can advise on this, since he's has them handy. And of course, growing up on a farm, you would know, too. :)

By the way, how cool is it that we are giving out such impactful votes? I love it! I don't know how long the krnal delegation is for, but I'm going to miss it when it's gone.

You know, it looks like to me that a lot of good came out of the "good post" comment. You and @lynncoyle1 got a chance to bond over it's significance and I would consider that a good thing. You got to debate the potential meanings, and so forth. Personally, I believe it's these kinds of opportunities more of us should be taking rather than just flagging them out of hand. Well done. :)

Thank you Glen. Sometimes I try to 'educate', as you know, but sometimes, this kind of banter feels much more worthwhile and enjoyable to me :)

@lynncoyle1 and @glenalbrethsen, you two are so funny. I can't keep up with all the comments. That's what I get for trying to do other things.

It was a lot of fun to talk about the potential meanings. I'm going to have to wait for his next "good post" and give him a "good comment" back. ;)

You can't keep up with ours? I'm lucky I found yours. Hiding under a comment that says, "Good Post." You're the ones providing the entertainment. And I certainly hope you get the opportunity to make your "Good comment" reply. In fact, I can almost guarantee you will, and in the immediate future. :)

Ha ha, sorry about that. I need to do a better job of letting you know where we're at. Surprisingly, I don't get many spam comments, at least not the average "nice post" variety. Probably because I'm not minnow status yet. I'm closing in on it though! Maybe then I'll get more of the spam.

See there! One more reason to be a minnow: getting spam comments more frequently.

I actually think the spam comments really start coming when you're a dolphin. I can't say I've seen a significant uptick in the several weeks I've been a minnow. Maybe my posts don't even merit a "Good post" spam comment. That's how picky the spammers are. :)

Don't worry. I'll just come find you instead. I need the exercise. :)

I'm almost to minnow territory, so I'll let you know if something changes on a dime when I hit that milestone.

I look forward to your comments!

I glanced at @themanwithnoname's comment and thought it was you talking about he and I haha

You can't keep up with ours? I

Exactly :)

hahaha I can't wait!!

It's certainly more entertaining. :)

I'd try to interpret the meaning of "good post" too but I think the two of you pretty much figured it out, so I guess we'll just leave it at that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67