Sort:  

Basically yes. Yet it doesn't stop the masters from forcing you to do things. If they increase my taxes in a local area in a way I can try to stop then not voting will not stop it. I could stand on principle, but I might as well either die, or march myself off to prison. I choose to be a realist. Do what I need to do for my family and I to survive and try to help educate more people while I further educate myself so that maybe in the future we can end this crap.

On a smaller, local level I do view voting as semi-legit when used as self defense, like from tax increases and such. This federal election though, it's literally pointless. I see not voting as a vote of no-confidence in the whole system, and it does send a message, even though voters like to put down those who don't vote and say they have no right to complain.

I almost didn't pick a presidential candidate. My thought process was that I'd have some dots not filled out in my mail in ballot. So I didn't want to risk having them toss it out as invalid.

The way I see it. If they can force you to do things against your will then you definitely have the right to complain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15