You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We all have sorrow, But if we are wise, We know that there's always tomorrow

in #life6 years ago

I had a friend not long ago admit to me that she would call me any time she was feeling bad about herself, her self image more importantly. Since the day I met her she has been beautiful to me and I've called her that each time we see each other or talk on the phone. I never thought anything of it, but she said there were many times that she just needed to hear me call her beautiful and then when we would end the call that I loved her.

Now mind you my Wife had major complexes about some of the girls in my life when we first started dating. She would hear me call them beautiful or other pet names and then me tell them that I loved them and she hadn't been around for the years that bounded us together like this. So it typically wasn't until she would meet the girl and see how we acted together that she realized the connection that was there and it wasn't anything that should be seen as a threat. But that is a whole different set of stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72