You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I learned I still can get nervous - Giving my first interview on camera.

in #life7 years ago

Funny that someone that does videos all the time can still get a little stage fright. I remember the first time speaking in front a room full of people training them...thought for sure I would freeze up. Hardest part was the first few words, once past them the rest of the day was a breeze.

Never had issues in school or in small trainings, but a room with a few hundred people scared me for some reason. Why...who knows. Now speaking doesn't bother me, but still not something I enjoy. Big difference between something you can do and something you enjoy.

Sort:  

I was nervous making my first vlog and there wasn't even anyone in the room, lol. Now I feel completely comfortable. I guess it's the same with speaking in public or interviews. I just don;t get to do that often.

As they say practice makes perfect....or in this case practice gives confidence. You do a very good job on your vlog and give great information. No reason to be nervous. Sharing information is sharing information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63