Sort:  

@thedamus - it makes such a huge difference, doesn't it!!!

If you're really adventurous, try jumping in a frozen lake afterwards :) !!!

AHHHH! You're not letting me out of this easily.

Alright, I take your challenge @thedamus . I will try it. But we have to make a bet!

How bout 5 x 100% upvotes? (i think mine is worth about $0.44) i'll offer challenge for next 2 weeks ;)

@thedamus - Alright - DEAL! Two weeks from today, the 31st of July 2017 .

F*******ck !!!

One small step for @elenahornfilm, and one giant leap for conquering fear!

I'll make sure i've got a full load on August 14th...I'm sure you've got this ;)

Cheers, from @thedamus

@thedamus - today is the day! I found a place.

I really don't know if I can do it.

Cool! Or should i say ridiculously envigorating?
Just do it!

When i was a kid of about 11 or 12 i would always watch the "polar bear" swim every January 1st. I live in Canada, so it's usually pretty cold -- not beach weather anyway. Every year i would say out loud -- i'm doing it next year! And each new year i would bail out...

I am now 47 and my first Polar bear swim was 5 years ago. It was shockingly cold and my feet felt funny for hours after -- but i did it! And it was worth it!

I have since only done it one more time, but even then i felt the surge of enthusiasm for taming my lazier instincts or fear or whatever it is that self-holds us back.

You can do it! You will do it! Or not... the choice is up to you. But choosing to dominate your fear will release it and put a big smile on your life :)

  • plus, i'm gonna have to plan for 5 x 100% upgoats -- or YOU are!!!

Heh heh, so choose wisely ;)

Cheers! from @thedamus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30