You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with Barry: E. 4 - The Western Canada Roadtrip Continues: | Mountains & Vancouver area Beaches! BC Lifestyle. (British Columbia)

in #life7 years ago

Sweet! Nice to see some home town pics :)

It's been a hot summer here and the beaches have been great. Glad you had fun!

Cheers! from @thedamus

Sort:  

You are from out that way?????? Pls. LMK -- I have been trying to connect more with Canadastan folks.

Yeah bud, i live in Vancouver! I know this town like the back o my hand and have been proud to call it home for 40 odd years :)

Sometimes I forget details about people until I interact with them a bunch so feel free to remind me from time to time

I repurposed a bit of this post into the one today continuing on about your area.

Do me (and this fellow) a favour: IDK what part you live in--- but my friend Paul Buikema ( @paulbuikema -- I think, he is not active yet here)

Look up his profile - hopefully that was it --- tell him I sent you over, he will really appreciate that.

I am trying to link him to people when I can to support him.

I often say: if i fell from space i'd land in Kitsilano.

I'm Westside, if you were downtown looking out at the sunset, my hood is on the left.

I'll have a look at your friend ;)

I'll have a look.

I've spent so much time there in all those areas that one summer, I really paid attn and was active getting to know all the areas.

My real estate experience since 1991 really helped me.

Though I did cry one night driving thru West Van looking at houses..... and the prices there LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47