You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Alcoholism Thing Really Really Sucks Big Huge Balls...

in #life7 years ago

You can get over it. I did although it took making myself really ill and unhappy before it stuck.

Sort:  

Yeah, I remember the phrase "I was tired of being sick and tired". I do have to get over it. I really do. The feeling of failure is becoming really old.

For me doing a course on mindful meditation helped as well as a lot of exercise.

The other major thing is time and that is part of what makes it so hard.

When you are drinking you lose the ability to experience pleasure or feel normal without a drink.

The paradox is that it takes time for that to come back but it is so easy to give in to temptation early on that is easy to keep ending back at that zero level and it turns into a vicious circle.

Thank you for your response and suggestions.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53