You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder. E.6 - Intentionally + Regularly Unplugging + my Quick Engagement Poll to you!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Did you INTENTIONALLY "unplug" or stay offline this week? How many times? Give yourself 1 point for each day in your reply!

4 times I think but given how often I'm on that is pretty bad!

Did you unplug with a family member intentionally this week and thus CONNECT to them meaningfully? If yes, give yourself a point in the reply section?

That I did do but not enough I think.

Have you realized this is a problem in your life, because that is the FIRST step! If so - 2 points for you!

Yes.

Are you aware of this problem around you and your friends and family and have you addressed it with others? If so, you get a point also!

I have but everyone else thinks I'm crazy. (No change there).

Did you put your devices in another room at dinner time and at bedtime this week intentionally? That's a point each time, champ! List it! Think on it!!

No that is something I haven't done yet!

I think that is 7 total. I feel OK about it I think.

Sort:  

Very nice to hear from you!!!

I know you are aware of it from our other chats and that is at least half the battle right there. So that is really healthy.

I think you are doing a good job. I know you have some deadlines for things, mine came and went, due to my circumstances, sadly.

I did LOL a bit at a couple of your comments and I am encouraged by you, and others today taking time out to comment on this issue.

For some reason, today's post on this series really has gotten some personal commentary and feedback and I like that a lot.

It is great to hear from you sir. Carry on being #CryptoFiendish and have a nice week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34