Son-of-a-bitch

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Another Cry For HELP. :(

sad.png

I have all the luck. You know the only kind people like me can have.

This morning I came home to find a piece of paper in the door. You have 5 days to vacate the premises. Yeah, a FUCKING eviction notice.

So, I went and looked at a house that is cheaper than my apartment, has more room and rooms. And the greatest part of it all. Wheelchair Accessible.

I appreciate the love that has come from this community, and again donations would be welcome.
Issue: Steem takes 7 days to payout. Not that I'll be complaining just may not have a place to live other than my roommates truck.

Far more drastic measures need to be taken here. So, I am going to link a few other wallets incase someone is feeling generous enough to help a fellow steemian / vivos.

hr.png

I will be upfront with the costs involved.

  • $45 Application Fee
  • $300 Pet Deposit
  • First and last rent -this the biggest one. $2240

In the end, though I will be paying over $250 less per month with rent and it's a house, not a cramped up apartment.

I'm not suffering alone, I have a wife that I love dearly and promised her this would never happen. I also have a roommate which is the reason this is happening.

EDIT: Added a YouCaring -https://www.youcaring.com/michaelgarcia-855243?code=f68f6af52600831a30ab600edf9221c37de01c1d51d2d5cab8

Sort:  

I cant stress enough, do not invest money that you're not willing to lose. I wish you the best of luck. Hopefully steem doubles in the next day for you ... all the best man.

same here...

best of luck with your situation .
cheers, @thecrazygm
things always work out,.. usually

Michael, I'm just getting caught up on your posts. Is there any way to stop the eviction to give you a few more days to come up with the funds? I went through that last year and was able to push eviction nearly two weeks in order to come up with the money. Unfortunately, I couldn't raise the funds in that amount of time and Florida gives you 24 hours to vacate the premises. You've got payouts coming. Have you reached out to them to make a plea for your case (Hospital, money coming in 5-7 days, etc.) If you haven't, please make a phone call.

I think at this point i have it under control. I am using the hospital payout to cover rent. Yeah, health is important but so is having a roof over your head. If it comes down to the wire, I'll figure something out, I always do.

Thank you, everyone, that has upvoted and resteemed. It means a lot to me. This community Rocks!

Sorry to hear about this unpleasant issue! I'm saving up for my own cash crunch but I did give my fellow Steemian and Vivo a 100% up vote. Wishing you all the best!

upvoted it.

Sorry to hear that gave you a upvote.

I'm really sorry to hear about your situation. I will send you a donation in bitcoin, its not that much. Can I transfer it to you on TQ? I have never sent bitcoin before,it scares me☺

easiest way would be to go to -> Manage Funds -> Bitcoin -> withdraw -> use my btc address (1GW6jmMFFQbTR8veJKbXVv2HYdTbiu5byE) and the ammount to pull.

It's sent, waiting for email confirmation.

But if I accidentally paste in an extra space, its all gone, right?

Usually, TQ will catch errors and either hold it or kick it back, but I did recieve it and am very grateful. :D

yeah TQ is perfectly fine. You may have to convert to Viva and send me that, but if you are comfortable with TQ go for it, oh, and Thanks a Million!

Not that I'll be complaining just may not have a place to live other than my roommates truck. TF yeah ok

Life comes up with many issues and without proper life knowledge, you will live a very hard and unpleasant life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44