You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Struggle Of Wanting To Pursue EVERYTHING!

in #life7 years ago

Yeah I know the feeling. It so much you can do. Not only time is a limiting factor, sometimes it is energy as well (especially if you have to work 8 hours a day). Doing something amazing 14 hours a day does not work. It is very hard to set the priorities right because you could miss out on something. Whats more important - doing sport or be creative etc.
I struggle with this kind of questions every day. My "solution" is to think about every new activity some days or weeks before I start. When I'm still want to do it, than I maybe should try it and therefore spend less time on some of my regular activities.
It is important to notice that goals and interests change over time. Thats normal and nothing to worry about.

Sort:  

Hello @thecoach

There is a saying i came across, i did not really understand what it meant till i started working on my dreams.

Dreams are not what you see while you sleep, they are those things that keep you from sleeping.

When you start working on your dreams, you will suddenly have all the strenght and energy you need.

But just like you said things change so you have to refine your goals and interest overtime.

@ogochukwu

Nice saying very true sometimes!

Just loved your Cactuar profile pic =D!

Hehe yes! Pls don't kill me for XP =)
I'm no big FF player but Cactuar is cute!

this is very usefull article. thank for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29