When Would You Begin to Panic?

in #life8 years ago

Employer closed up shop almost 2 months ago. Haven't found a new job. Couldn't pay the utilities last month or this month. Just sent off a check for $200 less than I owe for rent. Out of clean cannabis. Skinning down on food.

Have skills, marketing said skills is apparently not something I do well.

Plenty of jobs, 2 hours away. Not many in this little burg.

I Live in Colorado

And I've been unable to leverage my cannabis skills. How rude is that, eh? I'm a personal medical grower, so I've been looking to sell information, not cannabis. I'm a family man, so doing time for tax evasion is not a pleasant thought.
You've probably seen the photos I have of my cannabis.


Due to circumstances, I've not had anything in flower for months, and I'm out. Well, down to non-frosty leaf and resin, which is close enough. lol

I'm Home-Schooling My Child

Which takes about 5-6 hours a day, they're in 1st grade so most everything is beyond their reading skills yet. They're definitely learning quickly though. :)

My Wife Works a Low Paying Job

She enjoys it, she does it well, she's underpaid and it's within walking distance. She used to have a 40% disability in her knees. The VA told her it's a degenerative condition, will never ever get better and eventually she'll have to get her knees replaced.

Since using the cannabis oils I used to make and about 2 pints of the healing oil I make now, they've reduced her disability to 10%. Now she can stand and walk all day, with minimal pain. I haven't been successful in marketing it though. Again the marketing...

I'm Autistic and I've Spent 8 Years Working on My Issues

Instead of calling me spastic, co-workers call me a hero. I don't have issues holding a job like I used to. I've had
Hell, I'd settle for a customer service position again, people love my skill at it.

When Do I Start to Panic?

Sort:  

Don't panic....EVER.
I was assessed with Asperger's as an adult and spent my entire life working on assimilating. Now people think "I'm cured." pfffffttttt.
I know how those rough patches feel. My family is in recovery mode right now. 2 months paychecks were seized and all assets were tied up because NY misplaced our paperwork on a business we closed 4 years ago. This basically had a snowball effect of complete hell. We lost our house, one of our cars and every bill was late.
We tightened our belts and went down to the very basics without cutting off our circulation. No more take out food. Budget and plan meals. Instead of buying snacks, we make our own. We've got electricity, a "stepping stone" house, and internet. Instead of a high-priced cellphone service, we have a $10 tracfone. Can't find work? Made our own work. It's not easy but we have a greater appreciation of what we do have and I'm almost pissed by how much money we used to waste.

So... it sounds like you've got a great product in cannabis oil. I'm assuming it's not consumable and more like essential oils. Get on eBay. Build yourself a landing page. And keep Steeming. Time management helps. Have a set homework schedule for the kids and sit at the table with them while you're doing your home work.
And keep putting out those applications. With some luck you'll get a call soon. Best wishes to you and your family. You'll get through this. But like I said earlier - NEVER PANIC.

Yeah, doing my best not to panic, thanks.
People find it hard to believe I'm autistic as well, after all the work. My wife laughs at them. :)

We'd like to tighten our belts, out of loops though. We already spend almost nothing, never eat out, don't go to movies, have the internet as the only entertainment/news, don't watch tv, don't, don't, don't. We're already on beans and rice, most of the time.

I don't make cannabis oil anymore, check the link, this new type of oil beats cannabis 6 ways to sunday. Yes, I can ship my oil anywhere because it has zero cannabis. Nobody wants it though, I don't have any documentation or marketing materials which interest people. Just a few folks using it, hopefully so I can take pictures in a few weeks of their progress.

It's not homework, it's home-schooling, big difference. As soon as the kid is able to read the instructions and follow them on their own, my involvement will drop. Some of the course material is common core, so it's better if I always read ahead on those parts.

Yar, not panicking. Sorry to hear you were eaten by a paperwork grue. :(

Keep grinding it out man, baby steps go a long way! Alternatively, start planning a move to Canada when green is legalized shortly. Good luck bud! (no pun intended)

Thank you.
I'm in Colorado, cannabis is already legal here. I also live 2miles above sea level, so it's a lot like parts of canada already. lol

Finally Landed a Decent Job

After 70+ jobs behind me (60+ 8 years ago, before I found out I'm autistic), this one feels good from day one.

Decent crew, decent boss, decent wages, equipment in good repair and the proper equipment for the job. Finally a crew who just wants to do the work right and go home.

Also helps I already know the work. ;)

So kudos to me, wife gets to quit her job in 2 weeks and all the bills will be caught up in a month or so. Woot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63