You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rush Hour

in #life6 years ago

Life does go by so fast, espically as you get older. With all events that take place in my life now I always go back to a line from Desiderata, by Max Ehrman. "Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans." Traveling is like eating dinner. The time it takes to cook requires much more time than the 15 minutes it takes to gobble it down. Very similar to planning a vacation. The vacation goes by in the blink of an eye, where the time spent getting ready usually takes much longer. Enjoying the planning aspect of an event should also be enjoyable, therefor making the whole experience last that much longer!

Sort:  

You summed up what was in my mind but hadn't spoken yet. I feel this way even before I leave the city. Growing up it seemed as though time wouldn't pass at all. Now it seems like the day could've been longer and the sleep a little bit better. :D

Thanks for the up vote and for taking the time to read my reply and get back to me. Also, thanks for everything you do for the Steemit Community, it must take up a lot of your time. Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69