Sort:  

I joined at the age of 17 and there was a degree of pride that went into that admittedly. But you develop an appreciation of freedom since you know what a lack of freedom looks and feels like, plus you see people around the globe living under the thumbs of people more willing to employ violence than them.

The United States is far from perfect (particularly with our current corrupt administration), but the ideals on which the nation was founded upon resonate with me. I'm surprised to see this sort of hate towards the ideals of the Constitution coming from the anarcho/voluntaryist crowd on here, but I suppose I shouldn't be that surprised.

For me, Constitution > parties. The seed for independent, viable, lasting freedom is baked into the structure of it.

Naturally, any enemies of free will seek to squelch out that drive towards independence because it makes it harder to keep people under their thumbs.

^ Therefore not all enlistment or commissions are evil.

That was well said. Almost good enough to forgive your earlier shot concerning "lobotomies and SGMs". Though, being honest, I had the most trouble with peers in that community. It seems that, for most of them, matching socks and PT belts are the highest priority they can imagine.

Speaking to your reply; The thing I find most troubling with most of the pro-anarchy posts is the assumption that, having seen the anarchic light, they are so enamored by their own brilliance that they boast of a higher intellectual capacity. Perhaps it is advancing years, but I find it difficult to swallow any argument that makes such assumptions. I have also found myself humbled by reality - more often than I would like to admit. It, therefore, occurs to me that those who make assumptions about the intellect and subsequent motivations, of an entire group of highly skilled and dedicated people, have not had the benefit of a significant humbling experience in the real world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72