Whole Wednesday | Trying New Squash, Construction & Noisy Neighbors

in #life6 years ago

image

I took a snapshot of my “dirty” work shoes. I wear these when I’m on construction sites to keep my regular work shoes clean. These ones are so dirty and beat up now, I almost feel like it’s time to get new work shoes, throw these away, and use my current “nice” work shoes as my dirty shoes until they get all busted up like these.

image

Speaking of working on the construction site today, I’ve thought it’s kind of funny how they put houses together these days. All the pieces like walls and roof trusses come bundled together preassembled and then the workers just tack them together. It makes the framing go up very quickly and is a smart way to go about it, but it also seems like cheating a little bit.

image

Anyways, I’m pretty tired today because the neighbors across the courtyard decided to come home drunk late last night around 2AM, and then proceed to have a loud conversation out on their balcony that echoed across the way. I wasn’t able to fall asleep until after like 3:30... Ugh!

image

This evening I made some home cooked food. I got an opo squash at the store a while back and it was time to cook it. I’ve never had an opo squash before, but I got it because I’ve seen them in the grocery stores for a while now and it looked interesting.

Well, first things first, I put the opo squash through the spiralizer and it was the first veggie I’ve used with the gadget that didn’t really work. The center of the squash was quite soft and full of seeds, so it kind of smooshed out of the side instead of going through the blades. In the end it still made a good amount of noodles, so I cooked it with a can of crushed tomatoes, some chicken, and some spices.

It was good but the squash tasted kind of weird and even gave me a bit of an upset stomach. Nothing too serious but it didn’t inspire confidence in me towards this new to me veggie.

Hopefully I can get some good rest tonight...

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thank you for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

We have a spiralizer, we love it. Mostly we do zucchini or yellow squash. Potatoes sometimes. Handiest gadget we ever got! Never heard of opo squash, though.

Yeah, the spiralizer is a lot of fun, it's still kind of new to me so I don't use it a whole lot, but I should start using it more. So far my favorite to spiralize is daikon because it holds up well when cooking it and doesn't get mushy in stuff like soup. With the opo squash, I've only started noticing it in the grocery stores over the past few months. It's also called callabash I think? I did a google search and it suggested that name, but the pictures look like a much different squash. This one was light green, kind of long and kind of fat, probably 2-3 inches in diameter. The flavor was weird though so I don't think I'm going to buy it again.

It was a tough day! Is cheers for good work!😃

Haha it is definitely time to get new shoes. Are you required to wear steel-toed shoes on construction sites?

Yeah I need to find some time to go to the shoe store, if they’re still open... 😒 And no, not required to wear steel toed boots, which is nice because they’re so heavy!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.43$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Hi! Please follow me back and vote me back to hope to see more post of you. Follow me back @limuel1

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.29% vote... I was summoned by @theb0red1! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 0.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @theb0red1.

This post has received a 1.8 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @theb0red1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46