You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beverage Outcast - I never thought what I DON'T drink could make me awkward, but think again!

in #life7 years ago

@inkdncurvy Thank you!

Yes, I've had people comment to me, "Don't be so uptight!" or "You need to loosen up!" or "What's your problem?" in which I'd like to respond, "Excuse me?! I don't have a problem! Back off, please and thank you!" Sorry I don't want to join in on your party boy behavior, sorry you feel offended! (not sorry)

You sound like a very responsible and smart person! I love that you care about your child and are doing the wonderful things that mothers should be doing (in my opinion)! I hope this isn't too out of place to say, but I've run into too many people who I believe shouldn't be parents because of their nasty behavior in front of their kids. At that point, it's not the kids causing the problem, it's the parents!

Sort:  

Absolutely agree! The problem i find is that too many people who dont actually care to be parents are having kids simply because abortion or adoption would just be too tough... so they carry on their merry way as if they dont have kids. Its a shame really

If and when I do drink, its one or two and thats it. On the very rare occasion that I decide to have more I will stop when i get a slight buzz

The parenting: It's true! Sadly.

Having a drink: Sounds like you're being smart about it and you know your limits! Everybody should at least know their limits. Whether they go past them is their own business lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44