You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 29: Fear, Doubt, and Proper Preparation

in #life7 years ago

Life is a marathon not a race.. love it! This was very encouraging to read. As well as a reminder for myself to stop and smell the roses. I too find myself kind of living on default at times. Still a working progress as well. I feel we all are in some shape or form. Thank you for sharing friend!

Sort:  

That is my new favorite line to anyone who tries to "rush" me or when I do so myself. At first I was disappointed in myself for not "knowing" this already or before hand, but then again I am reminded, this is Not a Race. Time is cool and time can be cruel. I guess it's all about how we look at ourselves in relation to it. Thanks for the comment, this gave me insight for my next post 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51