You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How eating breakfast made us weak.

in #life7 years ago

You ever read a post and by the end be like, "yo, I need a friend like you"? This is very informative. I may need time to marinate a little, but I appreciate you sharing no doubt.

Sort:  

Thank you very much, that means a lot to me. I'll be sharing more to help you marinate :) I want to show people a different approach to food, or at least get them thinking about it, since I firmly believe that we've been quite wrong about it for quite some time now. We've lowered our norm to the point that getting fatter and weaker after the age of 30 is considered normal. I won't even start with our fitness norms. Most people can't even do a pull-up. Exercising after turning 30? Nuh-uh, too dangerous. And it all starts with food and how your body makes use of it.

oh much love<3 Actually I don't eat meat but, I wouldn't call myself a vegetarian either.Way more carbs then anything, I would say. I'll be 29 in November and believe I'm a lot more active then most my age, or at least in my immediate circle. My son is 3 and my sister is 13 and between the both of them they keep me pretty active, along with the four mile hike I take to the grocery store every other day it seems. ((One can only carry so much pushing a stroller filled with groceries and 25lb son up and down steep hills)) Nonetheless, I have much room for improvement.

I'll put it like this - some people are trying to lose weight no matter what. Some, like me, are trying to gain weight no matter what. And some(like yourself) are cruising somewhere in the middle, not particularly exceeding, but not failing at it either. My point being: you are the one with the most potential. You're the genetically gifted. You're good at it while not even trying. Can you see what I meant with dropping the norm? A lot more active than most your age? Please don't get me wrong here, but taking care of two children and hiking every other day is exhausting, yes, but shouldn't be physically demanding, and definitely shouldn't be considered exercising. But then again, who am I to be setting the norms.
I'm sorry if I offended you in any way with any of the above, I didn't mean to, I was trying to make a point and got carried away.
Anyways, good job on not eating meat. I'm a vegan myself(on nights I'm not having a hamburger).

No worries my friend. I didn't see anything to take offense to. I agree with you. These activities shouldn't be considered as exercise but more like a warm up possibly. I believe I be more exhausted mentally then physically by the fact of wanting to have the option if I feel like walking and caring my groceries. Don't get me wrong I am grateful to be able to do that much.Personally I would like to put on more weight. But I'm not sure if I'm burning more then what I take in or what.

It has a lot to do with genetics and how your body sees food. If it's constantly being fed, your body thinks either "winter is coming and we need to stock up with supplies", or, "there will be no winter, supplies keep coming in abundance, no need to stock on anything." It all depends on your genetics. That's why a skinny guy has a hard time gaining weight and someone who's fat just can't lose it no matter what. Again, most of this comes down to how restistant(or sensitive) you are to insulin.

Thank you my friend for taking the time to research these things and share with us. What would be a healthier way to put on more weight? Or maybe you'll discuss that in a later post?? I don't want to take you too far off the subject at hand.

A healthy way to put on weight is to put on muscle. And yes, I'll talk about specifics in some future post. Don't want to spam this post too much, since that's a whole new(huge) topic to cover. Thanks again for your awesome feedback!

Mutual love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44