You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being visually impaired: Technology has made it possible for me to study!

in #life8 years ago

Hey Boo.... as a fellow human with an eye condition (macular degeneration) that kicked in when I hit about 50 ( and typically doesn't affect those until 60-70s), I can sympathize.

You might take a look at a post I put up a while back that allows you to get very high quality text-to-audio. Much better than the robotic voices from ZoomText or even Google, Apple , etc.

Check it out. It's fun and useful for those folks with 20/20 vision too. :-)

https://steemit.com/text2speech/@the-ivor/instant-audio-books-using-your-mobile-gadetry

Sort:  

That's is very thoughtful of you, I wil definitely check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44