You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work-from-home moms - how do you do it?

in #life7 years ago

Wow you had your hands full! My baby is only 10 months but when it's time for homeschooling my eldest, he is all over the place and everything takes so much longer to complete, he just wants to eat everything and if he doesn't get what he wants, he moans, guve him something he can play with and chew on, keeps him busy for maybe a minute. And they are so fast, the one day he was sitting in my lap and I thought he was playing with one thing in the meantime he was chewing on the black cryon haha! I try to do the school part when baby is asleep but it doesn't always work out that way.

Sort:  

There is no set schedule when you have little ones around, that's for sure! My son is also super fast, and seems to find the most dangerous objects without me knowing they ever existed (like the other day he found a needle in the carpet, I don't even sew)! I thought about going the homeschooling route, ,but we have found such a lovely school near us based on Waldorf education, my son currently goes to the play group and will follow through, if we can afford it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14