What the doctors found in my appendix!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Last year, at the end of November, I went to visit my parents and when I came home I had an abdominal ache, but it wasn't too painful. After a few hours the pain increased and I went to sleep hopping that in the morning it will be gone.

The problem was that I couldn't sleep, I started to feel worse and I also vomited (it was a bad sign for me). It was 03:00 o'clock in the morning, so I decided not to wake up my brother to take me to the hospital because he was going to wake up at 06:00 o'clock to go to work. 

I have made some tea and I also took a pill for a stomach ache(...) The pain didn't stop like I was hopping, but I had that feeling that this time it will stop! When my brother woke up I asked him to take me to the hospital right away because I felt very bad.

When I saw the hospital I felt a little relieved because I knew the doctor will stop my pain, but I didn't know that I will need a surgery. The doctor sent me to a hospital in another city, one hour away by car, where I got the surgery.

Surgery time!

The anesthetist gave me an injection in the spine and after a few minutes I could only move my head. During the intervention I heard the doctor: What the fu.. is this!!! Those was really his words and I really got scared because I didn't know why he said that. 

The next morning the doctor came in my room and told me how lucky I was because my appendix was perforated. I wanted to make a post before but I saw that @jrcornel made an amazing post about appendicitis that you can find it here. But....

Here is the interesting part. The doctor gave me a plastic cup and inside that cup was this:

And here is my new 'tattoo'!

The reason why I made this post is because the doctor told me that he never saw something like this and maybe some of you know more about it. 

Looking at the good part of this is that I started eating healthier and I feel better than before! I hope someone will know what is that thing and why it was in my appendix!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm fairly certain that it's a Cocoa Puff. ;-)

Lol man, you think I'm so stupid to put a Cocoa Puff and say that was in my appendix? Or you just kidding? Which one is it?

The latter, of course 😉

Ok man, thanks for your feedback. Cheers!

Nice summary of the events. What is the moral of the story?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you. The moral is that thing they found in my appendix! Do you know what it is or why it was in my appendix?

Yes that's what I meant. Perhaps a build up of calcium? They didn't say?

No, they didn't say, the doctor said that he never saw something like that!

Ok I need to go back to the doctor, I got Xrays and blood work on Monday because i've had a pain in my side since last Saturday. I hope it isn't anything serious :(

You should go to see a doctor!

A bezoar? Maybe. Sometimes comes from eating persimmons that aren't ripe.

It might, I don't know! Thanks for your feedback!

So sorry that you had to go through this, I can image how painful that was... Glad that you are recovering well.

What a lovely picture you have :D. Thank you very much for your feedback @rea. Yes, I'm ok but I still don't know what and why was that inside my appendix!

Thank you for the nice compliment! don't worry anymore, at least they took it out of you. I'm glad you're eating well now and leading a healthier lifestyle.

I do not worry​ anymore I'm just curious about it! I wish you a great evening and send my best to Ezzy!

Nice post! Did they ever find out what that was?

Thank you. They didn't find out what it is, that's why I decided to make a post.

my guess: meteorid

Is it heavy ?

A meteoroid? Is not so heavy.

@the-future isn't that a normal gallstone lost in the appendix?

Many have that in my country cause pips there love salty and oily food and lotz'a processed food .

How big is it?

Is almost 2 cm and yes I think it is a gallstone but it shouldn't be in my appendix! This gallstone is should be found in kidney, not appendix! That's why is so strange. Thank you for your time!

@the-future must have gotten lost there :D

Perhaps it did get lost! :D

Oh man, you will be glad to have that out of you!

Yes, I am glad is out!

Hey, my bro! Man, I'm glad that they fixed you up! What an ordeal you went through. Really sorry for that, but you're fine now and that's the main thing.

Stay well and keep healthy, my friend. :)

Thank you very much, bro, it means a lot. Yes, you are right the main thing is that I'm ok now and that's a reason to keep going and stay well.
I wish all the best my friend and see you around! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55