Busy work weekend

in #life7 years ago

my goodness

Worked Friday-Sunday and it was so freaking busy.

Friday

we had a tournament for UCR Alumni Baseball. They were on the tee sheet for 124. Showed up with 40 more players 🙄 which majorly screwed us up. We had a few tee times for public. But the tournament was pissed that we allowed public to join in. So we had to ask the public groups to leave. Giving them all rain checks for full price. Anyways it’s was busy in the beginning before they went out and at the end when they came in. Fucked myself over by accidentally giving myself a $30 tip that was supposed to go to the other girl. So I had to give her cash. I would’ve made $120 in cash tips. But ended up with $90 cash and $65 credit card tips.

Saturday

Basically a normal Saturday. A few small tournaments so I had just a little bit of down time. Made a total of 5 deluxe nachos. And I don’t mess around with nachos.
20F08E74-B6B0-49C3-B4B3-4DF37D945370.jpeg
Made about $82 and I think $35 in credit cards.

Sunday

My goodness. Today we had our big bosses holding a tournament. And by big bosses I mean the owner of the company. The ladies had a baby shower while the men golfed. After the ladies left it turned into a birthday party for the guys. But anyways today was basically restocking madness. Slicing meat, filling chips, stocking soda, replacing cheese, thawing chicken, new loaves of bread and packs of tortillas, as well as filling dressing bottles. Doing all of this as well as cleaning, making drinks, and making food. It seemed like it was non stop and hardly anything to show for it. The owner kept a huge tab open so I’m hoping he’ll leave a generous tip.
Totaling my cash tips to $65. I forgot to check my card tips before I left.
2E6F156A-1501-4AEA-A9A9-1F9D31495F6F.jpeg

IM EXHAUSTED

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:54:32
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 23.40/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I did customer service type jobs when I was younger. Never wanna do that ever again!

My last job I worked at Albertsons. GM, Starbucks, and Bakery. People treated me very poorly. Yelling at me if their cakes were made wrong. Or not even there. 1. I don’t even make the cakes. 2. It was usually at the other store up the street. And they never apologized after yelling at me.

I’m an only child. Friends and family are ok, but dealing with people non-stop over an 8 hour work day just kills me. I can’t do it.

It’s definitely not the best thing. But I guess with every job you have to interact with someone right?

True enough.

I work in a warehouse. I suppose it works for me because I just have more own work and I don’t have to communicate with too many people throughout the day.

It works for me!

If probably get bored and lonely

Most redheads I’ve ever known are social creatures! 😆😂🤣

Guess I’m different then. I don’t go out much and I don’t have many friends. Maybe like 3 people that actually check up on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50