You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living alone- Challenges and Perks

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I lived alone for a while when I turned 18. It was sometimes a great experience because I was able to do whatever I wanted whenever I wanted. But often I missed my family. When my sister came to see me I was the happiest because we are close in age and could have fun together and when she would leave I would get really sad. Over time however I got to become more settled and actually liked it most of the time. I moved from that city and into another one with my boyfriend and we have been living together since. I cannot imagine living alone now. I am not sure that we are really meant to be alone for long periods. What do you think?

Sort:  

I agree with you. There are moments when you really need your loved ones but they are not there, and once they come over it just makes everything better. Living alone simply teaches us how to be independent but at the end yes we are not meant to be alone. Humans are social animals you know. And as my mother says “for every person there is that one person meant for them”. I miss my gf everyday and there is nothing better than living with her. I’m happy for you <3

I agree with your comments totally and you sound like a really nice person. I am following you my dear. And also glad to hear about your journey and the things you get out of it. Keep up the great writing and also it must start with loving yourself and being comfortable with yourself or you can never do that with others. Have a wonderful day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34