You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things You Should Stop Saying to your Chronically-Ill Friends.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is a great post, such little care is given to chronic illnesses and mental health both in the USA, and all over the world really. My ex fiancee has fibromyalgia and at times I was the only person that could empathize with her pain. I saw it every day and every night, they only saw the presentable, giggling and smiling woman at their events. I saw the pain and the fear, the concern and frustration and sadness that comes from dealing with a chronic illness, first hand. I only want to help, and I try my best to do so and cater to those in need, because I can always do better. <3

Sort:  

Aw thanks for the thoughtful reply. Your wife sure got a keeper. :)

And yes the only person who can empathize with me and sticks up for me is one of my best friends who lives with me for awhile at my worst. Nobody else gets it.

My roommate sees it and tries to empathize a bit but he's very autistic so he's not the best at expressing that and that's okay. ^_^ He at least sees it is valid and knows I am sick and helps in his way.

I said ex fiancee because we broke up...not because we got married..lol. She had a keeper...We still talk though, might visit her this summer and reconnect. The whole..transition thing turned into too much for her to handle, therapist supported me saying goodbye for a while.

I'm glad there's at least someone in your life that can lend a hand like that when things are really bad. ^_^

Oops! My brain is foggy! XD

Well sorry to hear that but glad you did what is best for your health and stand by you being a keeper. :)

Also, I don't really have anyone near my now to give me hands. I moved to MN for expanded medicaid. Still haven't been able to get on medicaid and have been away from any friends for like 8 months. :( She is lending a hand in spirit tho.

:( I haven't had insurance in close to..11 months now myself, hopefully soon things change around, I'm rooting for you!!

I've really never had insurance to be honest. D: It's a bad place I am in. FL was much harder than here to get healthcare tho but the issue here is I am now so bad I have trouble even knowing how to get to appts and stuff. One step at a time... :) Thanks, rooting for you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44