Hurricane Irma Update from Orlando, Florida - Sat 9 Sep 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hurricane Irma Update from Orlando, Florida - Sat 9 Sep 2017

Thank you my fellow Steemians for your kindness and the outpouring of care from so many of you as we face Hurricane Irma coming this way. I wanted to thank you so I put this Facebook Live video together just a few moments ago.

I did this live on our balcony so we could see what is going on and what it is really like. Yes, we are being very safe and doing the necessary prep we should do before the storm.

This is a different video than I normally present for you here on Steemit. It is the “shot live during the hurricane prep” style so you don’t see all the fancy stuff normally with videos. However, it will help you to see a quick update.

Please leave a reply if you have any questions or wanted to say something. I really appreciate the outpouring of good from so many in the Steemit community.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Terry

Sort:  

My friend @steem-samiam is trying to sell her house near Orlando before the hurricane hits LOL. Know any buyers?

https://steemit.com/travel/@steem-samiam/house-for-sale-in-florida

I'll keep it in mind. Is she listing it with an agent? I know a few good Realtors here. Let me know if she would like a recommendation.

Wow, Learned a lot of new things. awesome content! Pretty sick though

Glad you learned a lot. You said, "Pretty sick though" and I'm scratching my head wondering what that means. Hope you are not sick. Thank you for the comment.

I meant the Hurricane :) Been watching for last hour videos on youtube with footage from te most affected places.

Ah, that makes sense. Yes, I'd have to agree with you that it is sick about the hurricane. However, it is nature, as I said in the video. So we prepare and deal with it accordingly. Thank you for your message.

Interesting content. Do stay safe!

You bet. Planning on safety first, second and third. Thank you for stopping by.

May God save you because he is the only one
We wish safety to the brothers because the typhoon is so strong

The typhoon, or we call it a hurricane, is pretty strong. We're going to be fine and enjoy the whole experience!
Thank you very much for your kind comment.

I watched this on FB about an hour ago. You crack me up Terry! "No I'm going to move more furniture out onto the deck..." LOL!
Enjoy watching the storm you two!

Yeah, I'm like that and they know me here at our condo. Thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to experiencing all of the adventure. The last time we had one like this was back in 2004 so it will be good to go through this one. Thanx, Cody!

Thank you, mahmoudh. I LOVE that GIF. Might have to get something like that myself. Thank you!!

If you have family in FL, sign up for text alerts/updates that are Zip Code Specific from State of FL

  • STEP 1-Message "FLPrepares" to 888777. You will get a text response that you're registered w/State Registered Response Team (SRRT). It will keep you informed and provide updates throughout the storm.

  • STEP 2-Send a 2nd message to 888777 with your zip code. You will receive updates specific to the zip code in FL.

Thank you for sharing this husamia. This can be very good to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59