Sort:  

Same for me. We now have so many ways to make a living it's crazy for anyone to say that you have to go in one direction.

So far out of my three kids I have only thought one should go to college for what her career path is, she is into science and plans to be a Chemist, and she got nearly a full ride. My other two can learn what they need to know on their own. As their career paths don't require degrees. Most careers don't require degrees, certifications and training is more than enough.

Some fields of work do require formal education. So understand on one hand. But I agree that it's not in most cases. Certs are usually good enough and they are usually much easier and cheaper to get.

Yep specially if you are into computers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80