Insults - Wounds That Can Leave Serious Consequences: How to Ignore

in #life8 years ago

Hello everybody!

Insults can make a mark in the human consciousness, wounds that will hurt for days and even a lot longer.
Some of them we remember whole life, and every time they remember, early in a place begins to bleed again. Much depends on our character traits, and how resistant we are to other people's words.

Put yourself in the role of another person

The person who throws insults around is not a happy person and probably has a deep-seated problems in the family, health, work or whatever it was.
Try to imagine yourself in her life, and know that this person probably does not see the real state of affairs and therefore offend you.

Smile

The smile is an excellent cure. Try whole, at first glance offensive situation turn to humor. Laughter is like the sun that can dispel the clouds, and clouds of anger and sadness because of insult.

Show mercy

If someone slaps you, show him the other cheek. People to this day are not used and it is very likely that you will remember. Besides, you never know what life brings, and you may one day require the same amount of mercy.

Love again

Do not let a stupid and an insult to most often is, endanger your relationship with the person to whom you care. Quickly forget and move on. If the same insult again repeated, create distance, but do not forget to love even remotely.

There are those who are looking for where someone made a mistake, as if it is their spiritual food on which they depend. Such people rarely more praise (or never), even members of the immediate family.

On the other hand, there are people who in all around view it positively, will boast another even when perhaps the reason for this is not because they are, for example, will see that they are not feeling well and would like to somehow cheer.



Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed post, you can follow me HERE.
Have a good day / night!

Sort:  

Very good message. I find it hard to let insults just slide off, but especially thinking about how this other person might just have a crappy life works for me sometimes. I had this horrible co-worker who was very mean to me in a back-stabbing way. I felt horrible and left that place, but I did manage to put it behind me, thinking she must just have a bad life. That makes me all the more happy to have such an amazing life, myself!


Hi @techticbronze, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

It is a good message, and definitely the best way to move forward. I have always found it quite difficult to move on after other people's harsh and hurtful words... and even when I think I have forgotten, a situation will come up and the memory will be fresh again. Thankfully, I have learned to simply STOP and take a moment to consider why I am feeling the way I am... and that makes it easier.

Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53