You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How romance novels brought me sexual healing and happiness

in #life8 years ago

I must say, I was raised with a similar view of sex and sexuality. But I rebelled. Hard. I didn't marry, but I moved out at 19. I am openly pansexual, polyamorous and kinky.

I think that erotic literature, as well as online support groups, were a great help in helping me understand and accept my sexuality and let go of the guilt that was ingrained in me by my mother.

My main problem with the majority of mainstream erotica is that it's, well, unrealistic and boring to me. It's not easy finding the good stuff. I think you should make a list in your next post on the subject.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this! I can definitely make a list. I think the key is that parts are realistic. My favorite erotica features magic in some form, which is unrealistic. I am most drawn to human connections and the emotional story around sex. What I like about your novel is that the approach is shame-free. What a beautiful way to explore sex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49