You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # I will die, You will die

in #life6 years ago

Death is the great equalizer.

I would say it is unknown whether Michael loved the color of his skin. I think he did love it. I think the whole thing about him not loving his skin color might have been made up by the media and who control them to which he seemed to have been very opposed to for quite a while.

'They're going to kill me,' Michael Jackson told his son

https://www.cnn.com/2013/06/26/showbiz/jackson-death-trial/index.html

Jackson's skin was a medium-brown color throughout his youth; however, starting in the mid 1980s, his skin gradually grew paler, which was partly due to vitiligo (a long-term skin condition characterized by patches of the skin losing their pigment),[9] but also widely considered to be due to skin bleaching and changing of his features to appear white.[2][4] The cause of vitiligo is unknown.[10] It is believed to be due to genetic susceptibility that is triggered by an environmental factor such that an autoimmune disease occurs.

Sort:  

Very little people read here, most of us do not like reading, we take things exactly the way the media presents it, I was very small when Michael died the news broke my heart, I watched videos suggesting that Michael never died, now sending this link is going to make me go back to youtube to watch Michaels documentary and this is going to affect my data lol😂, Very touching about what Michael asked his children what they want to do to change the world. He believed and he changed the world, he did change the world. He said my music aims to touch everyone's soul and yeah he did. I am on the side that we believed everything the media said about MJ. Nice to try to explain sometimes I wish everyone will just believe that Michael loved his skin.
Bleaching is understood here as bleaching and no matter how one tries to defend that only a few will understand, you should understand where I come from. Thanks for stopping by @teamsteem when steem great starts to recognise your blog it motivates you and at this point you have to be very careful what you write. This is a call for me to step-up

If someone is bleaching their skin because it's already discolored, it doesn't in anyway prove they didn't like their skin color.

The lyrics of his song seem to imply he loved everyone and wish everyone thw best. He is very inclusive in many of his lyrics about wanting the best for everyone.

By the way I also had no idea about the fact that maybe MJ wasn't trying to look white but might have simply prefered to not look discolored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82