You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Salad Travesty

in #life7 years ago

. .. and once again this is why people are turning their back on the high street, absolutely disgrace, i could bathe in £2.50 worth of salad around here compared to that 'grab bag' of salad on the side. i wonder if these people really understand that they are serving another human being. . . glad ya recovered the day!

Sort:  

Haha! Bathing in salad would be quite the experience!

I know, I couldn't help thinking that the waitress actually handed me the plate with a straight face. Not something I could have done!

Cheers. :)

people seem disconnected from each other more and more. it's like going to work with drones, i keep away from the town/city as much as possible just recently, i dislike greatly getting ripped off.

Yeah, I've been feeling that I want to get out of the city more recently. I really noticed this when we went and spent a week down in Devon over the summer. The atmosphere is different. (Cleaner for one, ha!) But yes, it's nice to connect with things that are a little more real outside of the cities.

yeah for sure. get exploring. it's always worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43