You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Earth is Our Beautiful Playground...

in #life8 years ago

Interesting. I think you had a great statement referring to saying "yes" when you think it as well as "no" when that fits your thoughts.

Sort:  

team101, it just ends up being easier for most of us to say yes than to say no, in my experience, and it can be incredibly disempowering. How can the things we do want find their way into our lives, if we're saying yes to things that are a clear no for us? Mostly we do this out of politeness, or fear of something or other - unpopularity, causing offence, being a nuisance, getting in trouble, looking 'negative' to others...the list goes on and on...These days, if I make the mistake of saying "yes" to a "no", it's usually not long before it kicks me up the arse - I'm going to interpret this as meaning I'm getting better at refraining from doing so, and that the 'karmic debt' is catching up with me more quickly as I improve at being authentic ;o)