You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO EXPECTATION IS THE KEY TO HAPPINESS

in #life6 years ago

When the pink glasses came off and I found myself all alone with no one to ask for help and no place to call home, I had two choices: make it or break it. I chose to be a warrior and fight for my beliefs instead of being a victim and drowning in self pity.

Taking ownership of the moment and choosing to be emboldened by the present moment. Because in all reality it is up to us to react to the present moment. We may speculate on what is yet to come, but our ability to adjust to what actually is will determine our future.

It's an important life lesson to base our action on what is fact. We may have hopes and dreams about some future day, in reality fact is all that determines outcomes.

Sort:  

Basing decision making on facts makes one's life easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50