You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick to Listen, Slow to Speak, and Slow to Become Angry

in #life6 years ago

Those are both such great quotes and the world would be a far better place if more people followed them and to answer your questions
1, I am more a listener than a talker

  1. When I see my anger rising i generally do one of two things, take a deep breath and count down slowly from 10, or tune them out while I calm down, and not very often but I do occassionaly resort to a subtle snarky comment
    3, My only advise is to really think about the great quotes you shared, if you fele yourself gettign angry try to step back a little,, and don;t always thing you are right and the other person is wrong, sometimesits good to step back and consider what the other person is saying calmly and without preconceived ideas
Sort:  

Completely agree, sir! Sometimes we need to step back for a moment, take a deep breath, and then proceed. We often speaking out of anger when we don't take a moment to regroup.

I used to or still do have a really bad temper luckily I learned to control it and for the most part I am a pretty laid back guy, but if i feel my temper rising i need to try and step back and bring it under control

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71