You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is happiness?

in #life7 years ago

A great post happiness I feel is almost impossible to define as what brings happiness is dependent on the persons what may bring happiness to me may be boring to someone else

But I think many miss it focusing on money or the big things in life and I feel often it comes from the smaller things in life that many miss

Sort:  

Thank you my dear and yes, I totally agree on that - there's no such thing as 'objective happiness' - Happiness is different for every one of us as we are different from each other and unique ourselves. Money is a big trap when talking about happiness. They say 'money can't buy happiness but it can rent some' - and yes, that is indeed true. But when you're at the bed of pain and death, does your bank account really matter?
We keep missing joyful stuff every single day so the best thing to do is focus on those little things you say! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81