You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Ego Getting in the Way of Your Happiness?

in #life7 years ago

Wonderfully written post as usual and so true in what you say, I used to have an Ego on overdrive and will fully admit it, to be honest I cannot say exactly what caused me to change, I cannot say there is one thing or a group of things i did to bring my Ego under Control, well and my temper which used to also get the best of me often led on by my Ego I suspect

If I really thing about it I think it was a slow change when I happened to spend time in some post war zone and semi still war zone countries ravaged by fighting and saw the harsh conditions people were living in, I think it al helped me to put many things into perspective and naturally led me to change my ways

I am not saying i have no Ego or anything like that but I do like to feel it sits quietly hidden away for the most part for me these days

Sort:  

Witnessing or experiencing trauma or extremes of hardship definitely humbles and provides profound understanding.

Thank you :)

Yes that I have to agree with that
Something's I wish I couldn't remember but it all lead me to be the person a am today

Exactly. I have had far too many traumatic events for my young life, but, if I hadn't had to endure them I would not be, well... me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70