Not according to plan

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The plan was pretty simple. A babysitter had been organized for Friday evening which would my wife and I time to go shopping for a dress for her as a present. Another baby sitter had been organized for Sunday evening so we could get away for a couple hours and go to dinner. You see, it is my wife's birthday.

Our first trip together was for her birthday also back in 2012 and we had a few days in Barcelona. That was a brilliant experience and the city is a photographer's dream come true. It is one of those places filled with contrast and no matter what you shoot, it will be beautiful. I shot a lot of my wife (then girlfriend).

Well, the Friday babysitter fell through which meant, no shopping. No matter, she has dresses... The Sunday babysitter fell through too. Plan B, breakfast at home. We went grocery shopping and since it was already a bit late and our daughter had to eat, we took her food with us (special diet) and my wife and I grabbed a pizza at a new restaurant. She had a salmon one. At the store, I grabbed lots of her favorite things for her to eat for breakfast.

She got food poisoning from the pizza by the looks and has been ill all night. Ife it isn't food poisoning though, I am awake if our daughter gets ill in the night. I only had a little of her pizza so I think I have survived.

So now, I have no present for her (it was meant to be the dress), she won't want to have breakfast (likely still ill) and we can't go out to dinner either. I am hoping she at least feels better by the evening and I can arrange something during the day.

On the 1st of May (Tuesday) it is the anniversary of our engagement (and a public holiday) so I guess we can make up for it a little and go and do something nice as a family. This weekend was meant to be a few hours of my wife and I being out of the house together though, as we don't often get a chance for a babysitter in the evening. It has literally been two or three times in almost 2 years.

Things don't often go to plan around here but, it is not the end of the world. These are the things that make a life right, in sickness and in health.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

That's the thing about life, she always has other plans, whilst you're making yours. It's not fair, but then that's what makes her interesting.

Sometimes things don't happen as planned, but, that is how the life is...if not, it would be very boring...Positiveness is the key ;-)
enjoy your anniversary!

Roundhere had an ugly bout of food poisoning this week also, he is tough, but it looked really hard.

Life is like that. When your daughter is grown, you will miss some of those unexpected interruptions.

It's a " I was gonna getcha " gift , My wife has a crap load of them :)
The best gift is the time spent together as a family . ( memories )
Happy Birthday !!!!

I am sorry it didn't all go according to plan, Taraz. That must've been annoying. still, happy birthday to your beautiful wife <3 and happy anniversary!

Oh sorry about the way things turned out, maybe its a blessing in disguise, i wish her speedy recovery and i wish you guys a wonderful and happy anniversary, wish you many more to come.

Happy anniversary, just the same... although the 1st of May I expect you'll be celebrating it by ... working!

Happy birthday to the lady behind the man, Taraz. It looks like she's not on Steemit, so you help me extend my wishes of long life to her.

Well, in life often times S**t happens. That's what makes it fun. I hope Tuesday favour you and you have some good time together with your wife.

I proposed to my wife in Sagrada Familia (not 's sure if that is correct spelling) buy Im sure it was the correct decision. Barcelona is such a magical city, especially with Gaudi's buildings.

It is a beautiful place. I loved the gothic quarter.

Edit: we didn't ave the chance to go into the cathedral. next time :)

It is really an amazing place. I visited a few times over several years while it was still very much a building site. Now that the main part is finished it is so magical with the stone work that looks like Lord of the rings and the beautiful light from the stain glass. My most favourite place to visit.

Sometimes things get so discouraging, wishes do come true but 99% of the wishes made goes to the space and never happens. Things don’t go according to plan and this I agree with you but our ability, determination and understanding to carry on makes us who we are and what we are gonna become. Life goes on like it never ends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49