Connection With Nature

in #life7 years ago

Sometimes going on an adventure is like eating fruit salad.
Do you know why?

Because you'll never exactly know what's coming. Friends, I am just five days fresh from a brief adventure in the land of ..."Bohol".

But like any adventure,the voyage started at our place of origin-here in Cebu. I was so excited because it would be my first time to go there. so excited that I forgot to eat my supper. And the next thing I realized ....I was on board the ship with my fifteen companions.

The sea was calm and the weather was fine. The ship gave us a super smooth ride....after an hour we arrived at our first destination. We passed by an abundant vegetation. The place was so beautiful, and I was awed by natures beauty. The colorful flowers,t he green rice-fields , the tall coconut trees, and the sloping hills all reflected the wisdom of our creator.

They were simply a delight to see.

For some people, it was a very ordinary sight.But for me who need retirement from chamber of works at home....it was astounding.

I had an instant connection with nature. As we were walking through the trees and looking up to them, it seemed that they were nodding at me and saying "Hello". I was enjoying the sight like a little child, playing with dried leaves on the ground. Gee I almost lost touch of reality.

We were taken to the next destination. It was another place of nature with mini Disneyland characters along the way-a unique combination of reality and fantasy. The blending of nature's colors with those of the characters were magical.
When we reached the top, a whiff of fresh air touched my face. The summer wind was blowing. I stood like a queen while the wind is caressing my hair, then I looked down to take view of the world below. "wow, the sight was breath- taking. From where I stood, the vast vegetation a bunch of broccolis blooming with all its might .

()

Our third stop was Bohol's ultimate favorite-the Chocolate Hills.

In the tranquil landscape, and in the distant line of horizon, man beholds something as beautiful as his own nature.

Yes...but not after climbing those 200 steps to have a real good inspiration. view of Peanut Kisses inspiration. It was hot and sweat dripped from my face like a faucet open as I reached the finish line of what seemed stairway to heaven. But when I got there, the reward was priceless-a majestic sight of a national heritage.

Finally , from a hot stop ,we wanted a nice place to cool down. So we finally stop; the Baddyang Spring. Upon seeing its sparkling pool, we wasted no time in changing our clothes and splashed into the cool and refreshing spring water.

I let the spring water drop over me, to my heart content, and sat there feeling satisfied, hoping I would reach my destination. It was the best ending to the adventure that I never Knew how would turn out to be.

Friends, it's almost summer. This is the best time for you to go and find your own adventure. Don't worry if you don't know what's coming. That would make it more exciting.

images.jfif

Sort:  

Congratulations @tapiaquiachon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @tapiaquiachon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65