You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beauty Of Hitting Rock Bottom || Why Starting From The Lowest Point Can Bring The Greatest Change

in #life7 years ago

J. K. Rowling really knows what it's like and I give her massive credit for not giving up, I mean Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone got rejected 12 times and she was told "not to quit her day job." I don't think I would have the strength to go through and publish a fiction book (or any product) if if got rejected that many times. Especially because she put so much effort into it. Anyways, great post, they should have a #wednesdaywisdom tag on here :P

Sort:  

Most of the time success doesn't come over night but is the product of hard work, patience and consistency. She's a very good example indeed!
Maybe I'd rather need a #dailywisdom tag :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68