Love yourselves!

in #life8 years ago

Life is all about the little things. We take care of the ones we love. We set goals and we crush them and from time to time we look for the grass that seems to be a little more green. We laugh, we smile and we love, but in between those times, we may face a little more rain than hoped for and possibly some prolonged nights. It is also during those darker times we have the opportunity to evolve-if we allow it.

Depression, anxiety or the inability to see the good in the things around us can leave us feeling isolated and alone. We can begin to see ourselves through a very narrow and hypercritical point of view while life seems at a stand still.

While it is true that life can be demanding, full of disappointment and loss, there are things we can do to keep the journey healthy and positive.

Acknowledge that you are beautifully human full of perfect imperfections! Lose the self-judgment. As you journey through life it's impossible to never make a wrong decision or make a mistake. If you can, choose differently the next time, but if you can't, embrace it and understand, it's life! Let it go and move forward.

Talk to someone. 

The demands of life are real from home to work to our relationships. It's extremely beneficial to talk to an unbiased source who's only expectation is for you to feel satisfied with YOU. A professional counselor can help you sort through some rough patches in life, but never underestimate the power of a good friend who will allow you to 'get it off your chest'. Either way, talking it out can free up some mental space and regain focus.

Meditate. 

The best way to refill is to empty your cup. Take a few moments each day to release all of your worries, concerns and even your plans back into the universe. Breathing exercises allow you to listen to your inner voice minus the clutter. Reconnect with your higher, spiritual self and journey on in a renewed state of mind.

Be grateful. 

This alone will undoubtedly help you see the world around you in a more positive light. Just as much as there are things to complain and worry about, there are a hundred more things to give thanks for. Focus on the moments you have overcome and the good that is happening. The things we view as problems will become tiny in comparison.

I recently found out how missing my workouts for two weeks affected my mental health.  I felt myself becoming depressed, anxious and my energy was completely wiped out.

My body was proving to me that it loved me and is equipped to handle my lows or high stress times through physical activity. When we exercise, endorphin chemicals are released and trigger positive feelings, which leads to a more positive outlook. My profession has kept my mental health in check which has enabled me to live a life beyond my wildest dreams, fearless and grateful. I encourage you to do the same!

No matter what is going in life, no matter how bad it may seem, it is only but a moment. Some moments are good and full of joy and happiness other moments are not. Good or bad each moment comes and goes. Live in the present and know that it is only but a moment- it shall pass.

A healthy mind is critical for self-preservation and success. When we feel good about life we tend to treat our bodies better along with those we love and come in contact with on a daily basis. Unfortunately, there are those who can't adjust their frame of mind and live trapped inside a mental prison. There is a critical need for mental health treatment, but so many go without a diagnosis or untreated.

Until next time, love yourselves!

Sort:  

Thanks, I needed this today. <3

I am glad that my post was helpful to you!

Ah,

human full of perfect imperfections

this is something that pulled the trigger for me. Not that I haven't heard of it, but today is the day it came through to me, thank you for letting it be so. :)

I would like to include your article in my TOP5 Lucky Find Psychology articles for today.

Thank you. I enjoy when my article is interesting for the people!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

I just wrote something you might like and also help :) "The Greatest Gift Of Life is Being Able To Like Who You Are! What Are The 10 things I Like About Myself ? What are Yours? "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63