5 things in 5 minutes (part two)

in #life8 years ago

Things I Did Wrong Today

  1. Put waaaay too many clothes in the washing machine.

  2. I have not washed the dishes...

  3. Made myself a morning cup of tea and did not make my husband one.

  1. Cooked second batch of muffins just a little too long. Will make my family eat them anyway.

  1. Drove 40km/hr in a 30km/hr PLAYGROUND ZONE!!!

Things I Am Grateful For Today

  1. Front load washers are waaaaay more resilient when misused than top load washers.

  2. I can always try to be clever again tomorrow.

  3. Husband is understanding, and also hasn't noticed that I have tea and he doesn't.

  4. Kid will eat anything with chocolate chips in it.

  5. Police officer who stopped me was very, very nice and let me off with a warning, even though he had every right to feel bitter after crazy man stopped on the side of the road to yell at him for catching speeders in a PLAYGROUND ZONE!!!

PS: Drove away feeling sympathy for police man and vowing to never speed in playground zone again. Little One is very helpful now, asking every minute or two "Mommy, are you going the speed limit?" ;-)

I still like Mondays, actually, after all that. The week can only get better, right?

Sort:  

Excellent post :D Loved all the pictures!

Thank you so much! It's nice to hear somebody else say it

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

love this relaxed writing style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28