You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path to Being #4: How to Start Distancing From Negativity

in #life7 years ago

You are so right @cabbagepatch, it is madness to surround ourselves with negativity and stresses and think of it as normal. We must change our core way of thinking and I like your list idea. I will be making one this weekend!! I agree that writing the posts helps to ditch the negatives and reinforce the positives. You have been a huge influence to me since starting here and I look forward to learning more from you!!! For now I have to go read the previous installments to this series...for the life of me, I can't figure out how I missed them. Thanks you SO much for being such a positive force in my life :)

Sort:  

@tamaralovelace the feelings are mutual. You've also inspired me to write and your infectious personality gives me the desire to be a better person. I really appreciate your candidness, honesty, sincerity, and good humor. You possess qualities that I love in a person. I am really glad that I've met you on Steemit. I don't usually tell people about my posts because I never want people to feel obligated to read it. I guess I believe in the universal laws that if it was meant to be, it will be.

I had an "aha" moment recently on why I couldn't write. When I realized that I was stopping myself, I decided to just give it a try and let my true inner essence come out. I had nothing to lose and everything to gain. Once the flow hit, I felt the desire to write more. It's amazing how, once you let go, you can't stop. So while I have my "mojo" and drive back, I guess I'll keep writing.

Thank-you for your wonderful support and friendship. I am so lucky to know you! Have a pleasant day tomorrow! :D

The return of your mojo is a benefit to all of Steemit LOL....Once I am able to cut back on hours at work, I want to be much more active here. You can bet I won't be missing posts nearly as much lol. Keep up the good work and you have a great day also :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36