What I Learned Today #4: AFFIRMATIONS!

in #life7 years ago

Hello good people of Steem society!

I want to talk to you about positive affirmations, and how they work for me.

hand.jpg

Affirmations are New Age and New Thought terminology, refer primarily to the practice of positive thinking and self-empowerment. It's always a "touchy" subject when people talk about it, because it looks too simple to be true, and so many discard it like gibberish.

I am not one of those people who would dismiss anything before trying, and so a few years ago I did try. On some silly things, like always having a parking spot, or having good weather on vacation. And it worked! I didn't repeat it daily, like you should with affirmations. But it seemed so small and simple, that I convinced my self that it was true, and it became true.

Than, I tried it on bigger scale, like looking for love or finishing collage, being healthy. And little by little it became my everyday practice to think positive most of the time. I can't say that I don't get angry or negative, but those feelings last short and I overcome them with ease.

The trick is to make an affirmation in present tense. "I always find a perfect parking spot", for example. And behave like it's already true. It will be strange in the beginning, and your brain will argue with you, but don't give up and start with something small.

If you need evidence of affirmation working in everyday life, just look around. Take 5 people for example, listen to what they talk about the most, and then compare it to their lives. Ones who talk about money, have more money, ones that talk about debt have more debt, ones that talk about sickness are not healthy.
The thing is the more you talk about something, the more you focus on it, the more of it you will manifest in your life. That's where affirmations play a great role, you say them every day, like it's already true, and it becomes true.

Thank you for visiting, you should try it, it's free and only good things can come out of it for you!

Till next time!
Bye!

Sort:  

I guess you are referring to LOA. Yes it works as thoughts are indeed powerful. But the difficult part is in behaving like it has already come true. It may be easier for right brainers as they have more faith than the logic driven left brainers - but I believe in it.

So true. Our lives are really a culmination of what we believe. I think affirmations are a very empowering tool that everyone can use to improve their lives. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for positive feedback!

Law of Attraction... Changes lives. It's all about affirmations! Great post.

Yes! Thank you!

Our minds/thoughts and affirmations are so powerful.
I really enjoyed reading this post. Upvoted and followed. :)

Thank you so much, will return the follow :)

So true! Ive been playing around with the LOA for a few weeks and ive had an abundance of manifestations. Acctually I just wrote a post about one on here :) https://steemit.com/life/@youareyourowngod/playing-around-with-the-law-of-attraction-i-got-a-new-car

Thank you! I read your post, it's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73