You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. The Leaping Koala_ my journey in life # 13_ To do or not to do. That is the problem!

in #life7 years ago

I can relate to this since I am a perfectionist and really good at kicking myself in the shins on purpose. I don't like to fail, and when I do, I am consciously aware I was the one who sabotaged myself. What is even harder for me to do is to forgive or stop myself from falling into the pitfall of negativity.

I am still in the learning process and I feel I have a long way, but I am certain that at some point in life, I will realize that I can't make everybody happy and failure can be good sometimes.

Much love @theleapingkoala!

Sort:  

My dear @szuri,
I am sure the day will come when you learn to be easy on yourself and discover that everyone that matters and truly love you will be happy for you to be your happy and positive self.
Those people understand that your life is about you and not about them. If you try to please them, that is because you love them, and that would mean a lot more to them than anything else.

On the other hand, people who don't understand that, shouldn't matter

One thing that helped me moving away from the negativity cycle was to think of failure as a challenge to learn from or a road block I have to avoid.
If I keep falling back to the road block, it means I am not taking the right direction in my path or I am not learning the real lesson from that challenge.

In that case I ask myself "what is it that I need to do different to unstuck myself?" Then I try to figure out my answers by trial and error.

This gives "failure" a positive spin in my mind. I am NOT failing, but I am learning

Hugs <3<3

<3 Much love @theleapingkoala! I am blessed to have you in my "virtual" steemit life :)

me as well :D <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49