Sorry I've been away lately, life has been rough, getting rougher, and had to accept and make major changes.

in #life8 years ago

Sorry to everyone that I've not been around or communicating much lately. I've been trying to get a full time, dependable job that doesn't involve volume, queued call center work for some months now. My money has nearly dried up which obviously caused a lot of stress on multiple levels and I'm probably going to have to move back to St. Louis, where my family is, and get my feet back under me. It's mind blowing to me that getting a job has been so insanely hard for me to get. While I hope my boyfriend will eventually come to meet me up there once I get set back up, this just adds to the concerns since I really don't want to loose him either.

I've been slowly creeping back into a depressed state, which I've seen happening and try my best to stay proactive on working on. But things like this take it's toll, which for me tends to get quiet, since I don't like to put my problems or frustrations on others. I try my best to remain hopeful of getting a job while keeping the old Sufi adage in mind of, "This too shall pass!" Some days are tougher than others in the mean time.

Anyway, this isn't meant to be a rant, blame anybody, or asking for help. I really just wanted to give an update of why I've not been around much, quiet, and rather disconnected. Regardless of the financials of Steemit, I do really like the community that has been built here and hope to see it be maintained and grow. Please don't be offended if I miss messages, votes, etc, I simply need to get my life stabilized so I can at least be comfortable that my rent/bills can be covered.





Image Sources:
This too shall pass quote

Sort:  

We are on different time zones(UK) so PM if you are up in the middle of the night and need someone to talk things through with.

damn, this community rocks! :)

I totally agree with you there! Prior to joining here, I'd never of even thought of putting personal stuff 'out there.' The members of this community are phenomenal!

Thank you! Sleep has been eluding me a lot lately, so I might just take you up on that one night. Hugz!

There is no need to apologise. This is the worst time of year for a lot of people even when there aren't other life problems going on. Hope it all works out for you:)

TY! I'm sure something will get worked out. I felt it was at least worth letting the community know why I've been so removed lately. Didn't want my absence to be attributed to the site or community.

Much appreciated @thecryptofiend! Hugz! You're always an awesome person!

Thank you. I'm sure everyone else understands too:)

Hey keep your chin up @sykochica...things will pick up for you sometimes takes long and are painstaking..im sure you will get there and belive in yourself, give yourself a pat on the back each day and say i can do this. I hope it pans out well for you!! : 0)

TY! I really appreciate it! Something always works out eventually, but yea, gotta keep hopes up in the mean time. Hopefully I can find a way to merge my 'giving/helpful' nature with an income...someday. lol

Good luck, and I hope things will get better asap!

TY! I'm sure something will be found/pop up. I appreciate the support :)

Unfortunately life is like anything else tends to run in cycles, the good news is that when one is in a trough that means the next stage is an upswing. Let's hope for this in all our lives and on steemit! :-)

Very true! Def only see things going up from here, just gotta hold out in the mean time, which I expect to be doable. I hear ya though, hooray for life and steemit upswings! lol

TY for being supportive :)

Never a need to be sorry!
Many of us need extra support during these challenging times.

I appreciate it! I've never been one to easily toss my problems out there, typically trying to just fix them myself. But sometimes things get overwhelming and/or just dont work.

Hugz

Yeah. Me neither. Until I've had to deal after Meningitis. Now anyone else's 'bad day' sounds like a breeze.
We all just have to make best in our life with what is in our life.

I hear ya! Just from what you've told me, I can only imagine how fully tough that's been on you (and the timing/circumstances that went with that.)

I'm sure something will get worked out on my end, wish I had a fix for you!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Things been tough for me too. I hope it turns better for you. I find that doing some exercise, run walk taiji helps . You should try something. Maybe yoga like @saramiller

I'm sorry to hear about your tough times too! :( Hope they turn around for you too.

That's a good idea on the exercise/taiji/yogo though, it's been too easy to just stagnate. I'll try to at least get a walk in with the bf this weekend, maybe try out some saramiller poses too :)

Hi @sykochica even though it's bad to hear what you r going through, I want to thank you. Thank you for being real and thank you for sharing. I am fresh new at steemit, just learning how it works. But I can say already, I don't see posts like this on other soc media. I wish you all the best, I'm a firm believer of positive energy and looking at the replies, u r gonna be just fine.

Thank you! The support means a lot! (which i agree, you don't tend to see real and caring posts as much on other sites)

I appreciate the support and positivity, it does mean and help quite a bit! Something always works out in the end, just gotta get there.

Normally I'd be around to offer general help/questions for new members, but since I've been sparse on my steemit time lately, I at least wanted to let you know about the #steemprentice channel in steemit.chat and the array of resources you'll find in the 'pin' tab (by clicking the pin button when in that room) available to you.

Just watched a Ted talk by zefrank. Hope this will give an hint of hope

. Also his series "true facts" will give you a good laugh when you need it.

Thank you so much! That was beautiful and was definitely helpful! It really made me smile, and tear up (in the good way.)

I really appreciate that video! Now I've got a TED talk to watch, lol

He really sounds like a Morgan Freeman impersonator in the true facts series! :P
Thx again for this

Ahah he sure does. He is very inspiring and funny. Glad you got a smil ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33