Round 1: Steemit Quest.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

download (2).jpg
ALRIGHT GUYS THIS IS IT!!
Round one begins right now. I understand that because of the delay some may not be checking my posts for this game. So everyone will have three days to make a decision. Once all teams choose, on the next day the results will be shown and the second round options begin. From that point on, teams have 24 hours from the post being out online to react. If a team does not respond. I will roll a dice and decide for you. Please don't let that happen!

Shall we begin?

THE Snappy Dragon Pub is full of it's usual barflies and a few passing adventurers.
As your crew is enjoying a round of Minu mead you find a new post on the help wanted board. A large black dragon scale has pierced through the paper into the wooden wall.
An obvious sign of wealth by whoever had posted it.

It states that a traveler is seeking passage into the Eastern Barrens. He requests the best and strongest to protect him in his travels.
The instructions say to ask the barkeep here for where he is staying. The short balding man points you to the Whitehorse Inn up the road.
Your party makes haste through the woods to the Inn he is staying.
Along the way. You begin to sense that you may be followed. The woods are dark and filled with brush. It is almost impossible to see.

Option 1
Light torches to better survey the forest as you press on. If anything is hiding your group will see it.

Option 2
Double back to the pub and wait till morning. Something could be waiting for you.

Option 3
Continue through the woods quietly.

Teams. Discuss among yourselves in the comment section below. I will need you to confirm on there which option you choose.
You must say " (your team) selects option x, (description of the option.)
By having the number of the option and what you want there won't be a chance of getting the options mixed up.
Good luck!
May the odds be with you. (Yes I smushed two sayings together.)

Sort:  

I'm thinking option 2, if you light a torch or sneak quietly, you get killed.

You're part of the largest team so lets see how fast y'all can come to a consensus.

Thinking 1 myself, but I want to see what @vcelier and @nepd think too.

1 could also be an option.

So option 1 or 2 for yall?

@papa-pepper @fishjojo1@nepd I need an answer soon!

My team is
@hipppiexxxscum
@cosmo.crator
@jennswall
and I think we should choose option one because i think its better to know what you're up against and face it rather than hide.

OK so since we have had no further discussion on this I believe we are all in agreement with option number 1, light some torches to see the baddies coming. We can always burn them down and beat them with the smoldering sticks if we need to defend ourselves ;) If there are any other concerns about the decision for number 1, please let me know me fellow teammates!

I would also like to put forward that our team name be SQUEEERCH! (it's the sound of death coming, obviously)

Option number one it is.
I'm making the banner for you guys later today.

Yay! Thanks!

works for me.

I know two members of your team is international. See what they think before yall commit.

Thanks for starting this game!

HOLY C*@P I just got on and found this! Thanks for giving us 3 days on the first one! (...and the problem could have been that cosmo's smoke made me forget to follow the Questmaster...just saying...) So! I do like the idea of being able to see what is coming, but a torch works both ways...everyone else will know we're coming too. I don't think we should turn back, what if another group gets to our employer first?

We still need a name too! Send me a message on my twitter I guess: @jenns_wall. Sorry about the radio silence!

HIGH @darkerwritings, @hipppiexxxscum, @jennswall! I think either option 1 or 3. Torches do work both ways, so we'd be seen too. But, darkness works both ways as well, so... there's that. Screw it... anything gets too close, maybe we beat it with the burning torches.

I'm going with team "Thought Patrol" as our name and we'll do option 3.

@mithrilwood
@grognok
@ackza

Thought patrol goes option 3. Love the name.

Loading...

Is the quest still open for new participants?

If you're ok with being added to a smaller team.

OK, who can take me to the team?

I'll assign you to a three member unnamed team.
Compromised of
@steemerstan
@ionlysaymeep
And
@christoryan

If the guys will take me to the team, I propose to choose option 2.

Looks like they were on Steemit last time almost a week ago:-( It will be hard to play with such activity.

Can I, @erikaflynn and @unusualconcept still make a team?

Or can you add us to the smaller team of @steemerstan, @ionlysaymeep, @christoryan? That would be 6 people on the team! Best number!

Yall can be your own team that's fine. Option 2 for you guys?

Yes, option 2.

We will discuss opinions and things like that next round. I was not even aware that there is great team game happening. :)

:) option 2 it is! now we should think about our team's name!

The kiwis, being born thirsty, will return to the pub for another drink or six,
The barmaid was kind on the eye as well.
Option 2 for us

Option 2 for kiwis. Good rationale. Them barmaids lol.

I am allowed to look, not touch.

I'm still kinda new to this thing. not sure if anyone else is still undecided but if im by myself i was gonna go with TeamUmbreon

I vote double back and wait till morning. If I know anything from my rpg days, it is you should stay at the inn before an adventure :p I will try to message @natator88 to get her involved.

Hey @whatageek. Option 2 sounds good to me! It definitely sounds the safest!

Hey @natator88, I forget to message you. I am following @swolesome, will try to keep up with these posts. Unless we day this turn :p.

im picking option 3 sneak through the woods

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78