You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All The Whys In Life And The Single Answer We Should Know

in #life7 years ago

@julsmlz Most people on this planet were born with nothing. Almost none are born wealthy (easy to spot them but they are statistically less than 0.1%).

Decades later some of those born in poverty own a house, a car and a wife. Some are doing better than that (no wife? - joke). Did they get lucky? Or did they strive for what they have? I know many people who are "doing alright". None of them were "lucky". None had rich parents.

Sure we see "lucky" people on TV - celebs, stars, millionaires and so on. Some were "lucky" - they just had the good looks - most will say "anyone could have done what I did"

Life is always a struggle.

One day I will write my own obituary. It's a story of working two jobs, studying hard, taking no holidays, never being sick, struggling to do the best for the customers, even the most unreasonable and rude ones, helping others to grow and develop themselves. It just takes time and effort. The sooner you start the sooner you will get to equilibrium (house, car, wife, job, kids).

With hard work, you might be a hero in Steemit! I see you earned a lot more for this blog than I had earned after several hundred blogs, so you are a fast mover. But it a hard upwards struggle to slowly get a reputation on steemit. There are no quick fixes which don't risk a whale flag.

Sort:  

Hey @swissclive !!! Thank you for reading my post. It means a lot. Well, what more can I say? You've said everything haha.

This is such an insightful comment I've ever received by far. Many many thanks! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67